News Flash

Town Press Releases

Posted on: January 7, 2022

Certified Candidates for the 2022 Municipal Officer Election


Certified Candidates for the 2022 Municipal Officer Election

The Town Clerk for the Town of Taos has certified the candidates listed below to fill the following at large elective offices for a four-year term commencing on April 1, 2022:


2022 Certified Candidates for Mayor


Candidate                                                                   Residency

Daniel R. Barrone                                                        609 Zia, Taos, NM

Pascualito M. Maestas                                                 404 Dolan St., Taos, NM

Genevieve Oswald                                                       111 Quesnel St., Taos, NM

Dustin J. Sweet                                                             Arroyo de los Coyotes Drive, Taos, NM



2022 Certified Candidates for two (2)

Councilmember positions


Candidate                                                                    Residency                                                              

Corilia I. Ortega                                                            497 Palomita Ct. Taos, NM

Jessica J. Herrera                                                          209 Los Pandos Rd., Taos, NM

Billy Romero                                                                320 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM

Marietta S. Fambro                                                       308 Santistevan Lane, Taos, NM



2022 Certified Candidate for 

Municipal Judge

Candidate                                                                   Residency

Richard G. Chavez                                                      438 Martinez Lane, Taos, NM


Names are listed in order of appearance.  All requirements were met in accordance with the New Mexico Election Code.


Please go to the Town’s website and Facebook page for further updates and announcements regarding the 2022 Municipal Officer Election. For additional details or if you have any questions, please contact Town Clerk Francella Garcia at (575)751-2004, or Deputy Clerk Denise Romero at (575)751-2005,

Dates to remember for the upcoming Municipal Officer Election:

 January 11, 2022 – Write-In Candidate Filing Day at the Town Hall from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm;
 February 1, 2022 – Absentee/Early Voting begins at Town Hall;
 February 25, 2022 – Last day absentee ballots will be mailed;
 February 26, 2022 (Saturday) – Last day for early voting from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm; and
March 1, 2022 – ELECTION DAY at Town Hall

Facebook Twitter Email